Ottawa Independent Video Awards

The Ottawa Independent Video Awards was a project celebrating independent movie-making in the Ottawa-Gatineau region in 2015. A total of 8 awards were available for nomination of independent video artists as Best Director (Fiction, Experimental, Documentary), Best Director Under 25, Best Cinematography, Best Sound Design, Best Editing and the Rob Thompson Video Award.

Award Winners

Best Director / Narrative - Cody Campanale
Best Director / Experimental - Christopher Rhode 
Best Director / Documentary - Hoda Elatawi
Best Director / Music Video - Travis Boisvenue
Best Director Under 25 - Morgana McKenzie
People’s Choice Award - Alex Sutcliffe
The Rob Thompson Video Award (2015) - Ed Kucerak
The Rob Thompson Video Award (2017) - Izabel Barsive