A propos

 

 

Red/White/Blue : nouveaux films et vidéos de la contre-culture américaine

Prix : $5.00 (+ $5 expédition)

(anglais et français, 70 pages)

Cette publication a été réalisée en conjonction avec la série en six volets Red/White/Blue, une vitrine pour une diversité de talents émergents des États-Unis présentée en 2012. Y sont regroupés un essai du commissaire Christopher Rhode et des énoncés d'artistes de Michael Robinson, de Jesse McLean et de Penny Lane.

Haut de la page

 

 

T-shirts SAW Video

Prix : $15.00
Sizes

T-shirts à la mode conçus par Tiffany Tse offerts en bleu marine, bleu pâle, gris et couleur sable.

Haut de la page

 

SAW Video Handbook 3e édition (en anglais)

Prix : $15.00

Le livre de recettes pour la réalisation indépendante, 3e édition

(anglais, 146 pages)

La 3e édition du guide populaire de Rob Thompson sur la production vidéo. Disponible en version imprimée à SAW Video, ou en format PDF ici..

Introduction

Pour le débutant en création vidéo, ce guide offre un survol du processus dans son entièreté, du développement à la distribution.

J'ai écrit le livre avant tout de la perspective du réalisateur et producteur puisque c'est le rôle que prennent plusieurs artistes lors de la création de leurs premières œuvres. Je présente aussi un mode de production à plus grande échelle, où les fonctions principales sont remplies par différentes personnes afin d'expliquer les différents rôles dans une équipe, même si vous risquez de faire une grande partie des tâches vous-même.

Il y a plusieurs sortes de vidéos, du drame au documentaire, à la vidéo d'art et à la vidéo commanditée. J'ai noté les principales distinctions entre les styles, mais le processus de création demeure essentiellement le même.

Les outils changent tout le temps avec la mise en marché de nouveaux modèles et de nouvelles technologies d'année en année. Ainsi, je n'ai pas abordé les particularités techniques des équipements – je vous conseille plutôt de faire un atelier ou d'étudier les guides d'utilisation à ces fins.

La vidéo est agréable puisqu'elle permet la liberté de simplement prendre une caméra et créer un chef-d'œuvre. Toutefois, au fur et à mesure que votre processus et vos réflexions évoluent, et que vous recrutez une distribution et une équipe de production, vous trouverez l'information ici des plus utiles.

Rob Thompson

Haut de la page

 

Domaine public – livre à couverture souple

Prix : $15.00

(anglais et français, 126 pages)

À l'origine, Domaine public est un projet de commande vidéo de SAW Video en 2009. Sept artistes du Canada sont invités à créer des vidéos à partir de matériaux dans la collection de Bibliothèque et Archives Canada. Nous sommes fiers de présenter le livre Domaine public, la première publication intégrale de SAW Video, avec de textes originaux des artistes, de l'archiviste Caroline Forcier-Holloway et de la chercheuse britannique reconnue Sarah Cook.

Haut de la page

 

 

À VENDRE

Le grand public et les membres de SAW Video peuvent publier des annonces pour acheter, vendre ou échanger de l'équipement, des services et d'autres objets liés à production vidéo.

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Note

Le service PayPal est uniquement disponible pour la marchandise et les services SAW Video. Toutes les autres transactions et ententes doivent être réglées entre le vendeur et l'acheteur. SAW Video offre la plateforme Marché à titre de service pour les membres ; le centre n'est pas responsable de transactions, de marchandises ou de services autres que les siens.

Haut de la page

 

 

Website © 2014 SAW Video Association
Centre d'art médiatique SAW Video
67, rue Nicholas, Ottawa (Ontario) K1N 7B9 Canada
t 613-238-7648
e sawvideo@sawvideo.com

About

Cultural Engineering: THE BOOK

 

Price: $35.00
The Cultural Engineering publication, designed by Simon Guibord, is an art book that features images and texts engaging with the project from a variety of vantage points. The publication includes essays by artist and writer Tom Sherman, project coordinator Michael Davidge, and writer Zoe Todd, a visual poem by poet Vera Wabegijig, images and texts by participating artists Tim I. Smith and Meredith Snider, and an introduction by SAW Video director Penny McCann

Top of page

Cultural Engineering Tote Bag

Price: $15.00
Limited Edition! 12 oz cotton canvas, black with white print, 14" x 16", sturdy handles to haul the heavy stuff  - reproduction of Vera Wabegijig's Nuit Blanche 2015 Installation "mno artist bemaadziwin"

 

Top of page

Red/White/Blue

Price: $5.00 (+ $5 shipping)

(English and French, 70 pages)

This publication was produced in conjunction with Red/White/Blue, a six-part series held in 2012 showcasing diverse, emerging artistic talents from the United States. It features an essay by series curator Christopher Rohde and original written statements by artists Michael Robinson, Jesse McLean and Penny Lane.

Red/White/Blue: New American Fringe Film and Video Softcover Book

Top of page

SAW Video 35th Anniversary T-Shirts

Price: $20 + tax
Colours and Sizes

Unisex 6 oz cotton - designed by Alex Contreras for SAW Video's 35th anniversary! Comes in black or charcoal.

Top of page

SAW Video Handbook  3rd edition

Price: $15.00

The video cookbook for independent production, 3rd Edition

(English, 146 pages)

The 3rd edition of Rob Thompson’s popular guide on how to produce a video.  Available in hard copy at SAW Video, or order a PDF here.

Introduction

This manual is meant to give a person starting out in video a general overview of the entire process from development through to distribution.

I have written the manual primarily from the viewpoint of a director/producer since this is how many people will see themselves when creating their first projects. I have also used a larger production model, where the primary jobs are filled by different people, to help you understand the various roles within a crew, even though you may end up doing many of these jobs yourself.

There are many types of videos from drama and documentary to video art and sponsored videos. Each one has its own specific style but the process is basically the same and where they differ I have made a few extra notes.

Equipment is always changing with new models and technologies being released every year. For this reason I have not tried to cover equipment specifics, for those you should take a workshop or study the equipment manuals.

The nice thing about video is that you can throw all the rules out the window, grab a camera, and create a masterpiece. However, as your ideas become more complex and you start involving cast and crew in your production, I think you'll find the following information helpful.

Rob Thompson

Top of page

Public Domain Softcover book

Price: $15.00

(English and French, 126 pages)

Public Domain originated as a video commissioning project of SAW Video in 2009. Seven artists from across Canada were selected to create new videos using materials held in the collection of Library and Archives Canada. We are proud to present the new Public Domain book, SAW Video’s first ever full-length publication, featuring new critical pieces from the artists and new essays from archivist Caroline Forcier-Holloway and noted UK scholar Sarah Cook.

Top of page

 

 

FOR SALE

The general public and members of SAW Video may also post their ads to buy, sell or barter equipment, services and other production-related items.

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Please Note

The option to pay through PayPal is for SAW Video merchandise and services only. All other transactions and arrangements must be made between sellers and buyers. SAW Video provides the Marketplace platform as a service to its members and takes no responsibility for any transactions, merchandise or services other than its own.

Top of page

 

EQUIPMENT FOR SALE 

 

 

Website © 2014 SAW Video Association
SAW Video Media Art Centre
67 Nicholas Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 7B9 Canada
t 613-238-7648  f 613-238-4617
e sawvideo@sawvideo.com